I am so thrilled to announce I am starting my own photography business!

My interest in photography began in the summer of 2009.  I rode around on a golf cart for most of the summer taking photos of spunky campers and some pretty awesome sunsets at Carol Joy Holling.  This was the first time I really had the opportunity to play with anything more than a point & shoot.

It was after that summer I realized the joy I found in capturing moments in life.
Just like snowflakes, no two moments in life are exactly the same.
And, before we know it, life passes by us.

Take a look at a family photo from five years ago.
That was not terribly long ago, right?
But, look at how much as changed since then-
teenagers graduate, loved ones pass away, babies are born.
Then, dig out your family photo from 10 years ago, 15, 20…
It seems sometimes that those years go by merely in a blink.

Photographs tell the story of our life without using a single word.
I would love to help you tell your story.

For more information or to book a session, you may email me at
whitneymillerphotography@gmail.com
or click to visit my Facebook page.

Here are a few examples of my work:

